Hot Chips 2018: Intel on Graphics Live Website (11:30am PT, 6:30pm UTC)

Tuesday, August 21st, 2018 - CPUs, Teknologi

Hot Chips 2018: Intel on Graphics Live Website (11:30am PT, 6:30pm UTC) 02:21PM EDT – Intel is talking graphics! We're expecting a lot of discussion about Kaby Lake G, with Radeon graphics, however the slide deck is going to talk a lot about power distribution...

Hot Chips 2018: AMD APU Optimization Live Website (Noon PT, 7pm UTC)

Tuesday, August 21st, 2018 - CPUs, Teknologi

Hot Chips 2018: AMD APU Optimization Live Website (Noon PT, 7pm UTC) 03:01PM EDT – AMD is also at Hot Chips, speaking about Raven Ridge and its APUs. The key elements to this talk will be the optimizations made for Raven Ridge, specifically around power...

Hot Chips 2018: Google Titan Live Website (6pm PT, 1am UTC)

Tuesday, August 21st, 2018 - CPUs, Teknologi

Hot Chips 2018: Google Titan Live Website (6pm PT, 1am UTC) 08:52PM EDT – The second talk on security is on Google’s Titan Root-of-Trust silicon that sits between the BIOS and the processor on its custom systems. 08:52PM EDT – We’re starting a little early....

Intel at Hot Chips 2018: Showing the Ankle of Cascade Lake

Monday, August 20th, 2018 - CPUs, Teknologi

Intel at Hot Chips 2018: Showing the Ankle of Cascade Lake The final presentation of the Hot Chips event this week is from Intel, with a talk on its next generation Xeon Scalable platform, Cascade Lake. We recently learned about Intel’s Xeon Roadmap at the...

BAPCo Publishes SYSmark 2018

Friday, August 17th, 2018 - CPUs, Teknologi

BAPCo Publishes SYSmark 2018 One of the bigger consortiums for developing benchmarks is BAPCo. Over the years the company has released a variety of benchmarking tools, such as MobileMark, TabletMark, and SYSmark. This latter software tool is run by a number of high profile OEMs...