Imagination Joins the AI Party, Announces PowerVR Series 2NX Neural Network Accelerator

Thursday, September 21st, 2017 - SOC, Teknologi

Imagination Joins the AI Party, Announces PowerVR Series 2NX Neural Network Accelerator In conjunction with today’s PowerVR Series 9XE and Series 9XM announcement, Imagination is revealing a new series of PowerVR-branded hardware IP blocks: the Series 2NX neural network accelerator (NNA). Filling in under the...

Huawei Shows Unannounced Kirin 970 at IFA 2017: Dedicated Neural Processing Unit

Saturday, September 2nd, 2017 - SOC, Teknologi

Huawei Shows Unannounced Kirin 970 at IFA 2017: Dedicated Neural Processing Unit A surprise at this year’s IFA is the previously unannounced Kirin 970 SoC hitting the show floor. Normally Huawei announces a new SoC with plenty of press details, and we were expecting perhaps...

MediaTek Unveils Helio P23 & Helio P30 SoCs: Premium Midrange for Q4'17 & Beyond

Monday, August 28th, 2017 - SOC, Teknologi

MediaTek Unveils Helio P23 & Helio P30 SoCs: Premium Midrange for Q4'17 & Beyond This morning MediaTek is taking the wraps off of their latest SoCs for the midrange phone market. Dubbed the Helio P30 and Helio P23, these are robust upgrades to the P20...

Hot Chips: Google TPU Performance Analysis Live Website (3pm PT, 10pm UTC)

Wednesday, August 23rd, 2017 - SOC, Teknologi

Hot Chips: Google TPU Performance Analysis Live Website (3pm PT, 10pm UTC) 06:00PM EDT – Another Hot Chips talk, now talking Google TPU. 06:00PM EDT – TPU first generation is inference only accelerator 06:00PM EDT – 'Batch Size is an easy way to gain perf...

Hot Chips: Intel EMIB and 14nm Stratix 10 FPGA Live Website (8:45am PT, 3:45pm UTC)

Tuesday, August 22nd, 2017 - SOC, Teknologi

Hot Chips: Intel EMIB and 14nm Stratix 10 FPGA Live Website (8:45am PT, 3:45pm UTC) 11:28AM EDT – Today at Hot Chips we have a lot of interesting talks going on. First up is a talk on Intel’s latest 14nm FPGA solution: Stratix 10 implementing...