Hot Chips: Google TPU Performance Analysis Live Website (3pm PT, 10pm UTC)

Wednesday, August 23rd, 2017 - SOC, Teknologi

Hot Chips: Google TPU Performance Analysis Live Website (3pm PT, 10pm UTC) 06:00PM EDT – Another Hot Chips talk, now talking Google TPU. 06:00PM EDT – TPU first generation is inference only accelerator 06:00PM EDT – 'Batch Size is an easy way to gain perf...

Hot Chips: Intel EMIB and 14nm Stratix 10 FPGA Live Website (8:45am PT, 3:45pm UTC)

Tuesday, August 22nd, 2017 - SOC, Teknologi

Hot Chips: Intel EMIB and 14nm Stratix 10 FPGA Live Website (8:45am PT, 3:45pm UTC) 11:28AM EDT – Today at Hot Chips we have a lot of interesting talks going on. First up is a talk on Intel’s latest 14nm FPGA solution: Stratix 10 implementing...

TechInsights Confirms Apple’s A10X SoC Is TSMC 10nm FF; 96.4mm2 Die Size

Friday, June 30th, 2017 - SOC, Teknologi

TechInsights Confirms Apple’s A10X SoC Is TSMC 10nm FF; 96.4mm2 Die Size One of the more intriguing mysteries in the Apple ecosystem has been the question over what process the company would use for the A10X SoC, which is being used in the newly launched...

Qualcomm Announces Snapdragon Wear 1200 SoC: LTE Categories M1 & NB1 for Wearables & Smart Trackers

Wednesday, June 28th, 2017 - SOC, Teknologi

Qualcomm Announces Snapdragon Wear 1200 SoC: LTE Categories M1 & NB1 for Wearables & Smart Trackers Back around this time last year, Qualcomm introduced their Snapdragon Wear 1100, the company’s first SoC specifically designed for budget, low-power wearable devices. The humble SoC featured just a...

Qualcomm Announces Snapdragon 450 Midrange SoC

Wednesday, June 28th, 2017 - SOC, Teknologi

Qualcomm Announces Snapdragon 450 Midrange SoC Kicking off today is second Mobile World Congress of the year, MWC Shanghai. As the de facto home of smartphone manufacturing, and home for an increasing number of major mobile device vendors, the tradeshow has taken on increased importance...